top of page

To celebrate the iconic Porsche motorsport history at the Kyalami Grand Prix Circuit SA Motorsport Memories has published a specialised new book entitled: 60 Years of Porsche Racing at The Kyalami Grand Prix Circuit. The new publication covers all the Porsche motorsport participation at the world-renowned circuit from the opening race in 1961, which was won by Porsche, until the return of the Nine Hour race in 2019, also won by Porsche. The book covers full details on each of the races with
detailed statics and results from each race. A strong focus on the book is the over 450 images, many never previously published, that capture every car raced in international races and many of the local events. All captions of the high-quality images are also translated into German.

The Foreword of the book will be done by Toby Venter with additional messages from Sarel van der Merwe, David Piper and Reinhold Joest. Guest writers include Andre De Kock, Stuart Johnston, Roger McCleery, Roger Houghton and Hendrik Verwoerd.


Published by author Denis Klopper of SA Motorsport Memories and edited by legendary motorsport scribe Roger Houghton with layout design by Chris Dawson (Cinnamon Graphix) and research and marketing headed by project manager Toni Marais.

60 Years of Porsche at Kyalami (Standard Edition)

R2 195,00Price
Expected to ship in the second quarter of 2024.
  • The hard cover Standard Edition is limited to 500 copies all signed by the Author. The price includes delivery, by Courier Service, to any destination in South Africa.

bottom of page